OMG!!! 

It works. All four string notes and frets work. Obviously being in uni means my leds are home but as a MIDI device to play air guitar…it works. 

So, patented here…air guitar tab:

‘I believe in a thing called love’ – The Darkness 

Full prototype device:

TheMyTFozzy Air bass mk1:

And the streams of coding that created this ‘Dragon’s Den’ wannabe:

Next step. The build of gloves and harness for the board. As the board isn’t my property I’ll use a Breadboard to connect it to and I’ll hot glue the cables in. That way, as the board and cables are mine, the teensy can be removed and I can put my own on when it arrives. Otherwise it would be soldered up and put into a more sleeker design but for uni project purposes I want  it to be on show.

Note to Matt, I am not a performer so if you want a demonstration of this Andy Gregory has agreed to play it…in actual fact, he has stressed his interest in creating something for me to be on the side line playing.  

Safe to say this is my favourite module of this course and really hoping to do more in the coming years. 
#leddancefloor

#ledscreen 

#fullworkingironmansuit

Posted on March 21st 2017.

Author: TheMyTFozzy

An events DJ that may one day become the worlds first at something. Doubt it though as most of my endeavours are local or source based. I'm a student studying Creative Music Technology at the Atrium University of South Wales. Read at your own risk!

Leave a Reply

